GZ atty O'Mara shrugs

The Dummy Defense that O’Mara didn’t need.

-Mark O’Mara’s opening statement,  “Ladies and gentlemen of the jury, first off, I’d like you to know, “my client is STUPID”.”

-Juror One:  How stupid is he?

-Mark O’Mara:  For instance, my client went on the Sean Hannity Show, a nationally televised talk show and actually said that the killing of Trayvon Martin was all in God’s plan.

-Juror Two:  Oh I see Mr. O’Mara, he is pretty dumb.  What else did your dumb client do besides hiring you?

-Mark O’Mara: Well, in all fairness, you have to understand, “I couldn’t help myself.  I mean the cameras, the lights, the media attention, I just couldn’t pass it up.  Besides I got $40,000 out the deal to redo my office.”

-Juror Two:  ::wink::  $40,000, it must be real nice.

-Mark O’Mara:  Well, it WAS but as you can see my client George Zimmerman has gained 100 lbs. since he’s hired me.  Unfortunately he’s broken a few chairs in the waiting room but on a happy note, from my understanding George says he’s going replace every last one of them.  He says he’s going to sue people after he wins this case ::hehehe::  However between me, you and the judge, I don’t have any money to put on a real defense that’s why I’m using the Dummy Defense.  This new defense strategy will set precedent in the justice system and I’m going to be famous.  Any questions?

-Juror Three:  Mr. O’Mara, can you tell us of any other stupid things your client has done besides the Sean Hannity atrocity?

-Mark O’Mara: You mean besides the reason we’re all here?  Besides that time he approached a 17 year old teenager who was walking home in the rain on a public street at 7pm and somehow managed to kill him?

-Juror Three: Yeah, besides that.

-Mark O’Mara:  Well, let’s see.  It was reported in the documents that my client once turned off his mother’s electricity, locked the box and left.  Oh yeah, George has this habit of calling 911.  Do you know that he’s called 911 about 47 times in the last 3 years?  That’s a point I’d like to make. My client is delusional.  He thinks he’s law enforcement.  Now, if that’s not dumb?  I should also tell you, my client is not only dumb, he’s an asshole.

:: All the jurors nod their heads in agreement ::

-Mark O’Mara continues:  blah, ba blah, ba blah blah blah….

 

 

And to think that not even an acquittal for committing cold blooded murder has George Zimmerman smartened up.  He is the scum of the earth and I hope everyday of his pitiful existence that he struggles with the image of Trayvon Martin’s dying face and how easily he could have avoided the entire situation by simply waiting for the officer to arrive.  Shame on him.  He wasn’t a real cop for a reason.

~~~

TheJBMission~

 

