The Hinky Meter is No More!

When I first heard this I was shocked, no way would Valhail delete her site but its true, http://www.thehinkymeter.com is up for sale according to GoDaddy.com.
Valhail, a one time member of Websleuths went on her own to open her own site, “The Hinky Meter”. Her thoughts and articles were read by thousands, myself included. In Blogdom, she was respected by most during the Casey Anthony case. She offered her readers hundreds of document links and had a couple of other authors who wrote articles as well, adding more insight and perspective.
It’s not a secret that I happened to have an opposing viewpoint as to what happened to Casey Anthony’s daughter, Caylee Marie Anthony. I never felt whole heartedly that Casey was a cold hearted murderer. The Anthony case was totally, without a doubt the most convoluted mystery the world has ever seen.
The story itself was cut and dried. Because of that, it seemed impossible to me. Nothing is THAT perfect. Nothing in THAT story made me think that it was real. It was so unreal, there had to be more so no, I never believed it for a minute.
In any case, Valhail, owner of The Hinky Meter had done a superb job of listing document links and photographs involved with the case. She even had her own in house court reporter to rehash all of the details of the trial, on the daily basis. Her readers were totally dedicated to her. She could not have asked for a better following.
The Hinky Meter articles were factually written and occasionally written by people who were somewhat experts on the subject.

Not only did Valhail report on the Anthony case, she was on top of several other child kidnappings, disappearances, murders and abuse. She was truly an advocate for children and for that I respected her because I know it’s not easy to write about the horrible atrocities that happen to children. It’s draining and it eats at your soul which make me wonder if that was the reason she pulled her blog.

For whatever reason Valhail pulled up stakes, I have a feeling it isn’t the last time we’ll hear from her. Maybe she just needs a break for awhile. Life goes on behind the blog but I know it’s in her heart to write so I’ll certainly keep an eye out for her.
She’ll be back.

Good Luck Val, wherever you are.

~~~

Source:
http://niecey456.com/2012/05/11/does-anyone-know-what-happened-to-the-hinky-meter/#comment-42372

TheJBMission~

