Independence Day!

Independence Day by
Martina McBride

Lyrics:

Well she seemed all right by dawn’s early light though she looked a little
Worried and weak she tried to pretend he wasn’t drinkin’ aagain but daddy left
The proof on her cheek and I was only eight years old that summer and I always
Seemed to be in the way so I took myself down to the fair in town on
Independence day

Well word gets a round in a small, small town they said he was a dangerous man
But mama was proud and she stood her ground she knew she was on the losin’ end
Some folks whispered some folks talked but everybody looked the other way and
When time ran out there was no one about on indpendence day

Chorus: let freedom ring, let the white dove sing let the whole world know that

Today is a day of reckoning let the weak be strong, let the right be wrong roll
The stone away, let the guilty pay, it’s independence day
Well she lit up the sky that fourth of july by the time the firemen come they
Just put out the flames and took down some names and send me to the county home
Now I ain’t sayin’ it’s right or it’s wrong but maybe it’s the only way talk
About your revolution it’s indepenednce day

Repeat chorous

Roll the stone away it’s independence day!

~~~~~

Interesting lyrics, ironically the jurors could very well be sitting in their motel rooms tonight pondering the deliberation and subsequent fate of a young mother Casey Marie Anthony, the accused killer of her beautiful daughter Caylee Marie.

Independence Day, celebrated on the 4th of July representing America’s freedom and signifying liberty and justice for ALL.  All, does that include Casey Anthony?  I wonder.

How profound!  Was this all meant
to be?

Judge Belvin Perry Jr, an interesting man. A man who comes from a family of boys with a tough street cop, Belvin Sr as his father.  His eye accidentally poked out by a butcher knife from a duel with a cousin using a butcher knife for a sword.  I wonder where Belvin Jr’s father was when this occurred.  Was his father not supervising his children closely enough? Could this be considered as negligence of a parent in July of 2011?

As hard as it is for me to mention Judge Perry’s accident, I find it ironic.

I’m sure his father was a good man, a hard worker and I know boys will be boys but in 2011, the laws changed, a child’s eye is gone forever, I think a nasty prosecutor with an axe to grind and a need to win a case could have built a case against the parent or adult who was left in charge of Belvin Jr. if this happened in 2011.

I would hate to see that happen to a good family and I’m sure the Perry’s were highly respected in their community.  From the outcome of Judge Perry Jr. and his brothers, all being college graduates, all having important respected careers, that his upbringing and parental guidance was excellent.  I’m sure Mr. and Mrs. Belvin Perry Sr. are extremely proud of their children but had this happened today, there could have been a full blown investigation and a spiteful, mean prosecutor could have built a case in a New York second.  It’s frightening!

I assume he’s above average intelligent, he seems thorough, meticulous in his rulings but not observant enough to know what goes on in his courtroom.  While I was captivated to my chair today as I watched defense attorney Jose Baez’s tell the story from the opposing side of Main Street, the camera in the courtroom would occasionally pan out to the gallery and then zoom onto the face of Jeff Ashton who was often smirking or outright laughing at Mr. Baez as he was fighting for the life of his client.  That is no laughing matter.  Finally with the strength and anger of a bull, Jose Baez called him out. He called him “the Laughing Man.”

 

“The Laughing Man”

I sit here and ask myself, “Who is this Laughing Man?” So what, he’s won a few cases, I know he’s cheated on at least one.  Instead of being respectful to his fellow Officer of the Court Jose Baez, he laughs in his face during the most crucial part of any murder trial, the closing argument.

And the Judge, Belvin Perry Jr., instead of asking questions and admonishing the one person who disobeyed his rules, Jeff Ashton, he publicly admonishes BOTH attorneys when it was Jeff Ashton who caused the disruption, not Jose Baez.  All he did was point Ashton’s idiotic antics to the presiding Judge, the filled courtroom and the national media covering the most sensational trial of the century.  Kudos to Mr. Baez!

Judge Perry, whom I expected so much more and have held my nose as I watched him play favorites from the first day he came onto this case. I was shocked to see such blatant biasness towards Mr. Ashton and his constant public humiliation of Mr. Baez.

Casey Anthony may be executed or gone and forgotten in 5 or 10 years.  Judge Perry and Jeff Ashton may have won their BIG CASE along with the support of 90% of Orlando, Florida but was it worth it?  Was the good reputation of Hon. Judge Belvin Perry Jr worth ruining for a lowly prosecutor named Jeff Ashton?  I hope Judge Perry sees the light and comes to his senses. This was never a first degree murder case.  It was a mistake which is not too late to rectify.

I have decided after watching this debauchery to never visit the state of Florida.  I will warn all of my friends and people I know in the travel industry that this State does not uphold the laws of our country and does not support our 6th Amendment right to a fair trial.

Traveler beware!

It matters not to me anymore if Casey Anthony is convicted of murdering her precious daughter Caylee Marie Anthony.  That is an automatic appeal and she’ll be out of this mess in a few years, no doubt in my mind.  I’m much more concerned with the makings and actions of Orange County Florida’s judicial system. A county that would think nothing about what happens in their courts or the fact that they’d use a National holiday as if it were any day of the week to hold trial simply out of convenience for a few jurors.

Will Judge Perry’s love affair with the jurors pay off?

Remember him, Juror #2

Juror 2 — The IT Worker: Black male, mid-thirties, married, two children: a daughter, 4 and son, 9. Like defendant, Casey Anthony, juror’s mother was a single mom. “My impression was that, ‘yes, I thought she did it.’ … If I had to return a verdict, I would say ‘not guilty’ right now.” Death penalty stance: Does not believe in the death penalty. “God is the one that makes the final judgment.”

He’s been said via Tweets to be diligently taking notes which is always a good sign when a juror is paying attention and taking notes. I’m betting steaks and seafood that Juror 2 was intently listening to Jose Baez pouring out his heart as he passionately defended his client Casey Anthony.

Will Juror 2 be the One?  That’s all it takes…

~~~~~~~

Happy 4th of July Everyone!

 

May Justice Prevail

 

 

Don’t forget to light a candle for justice if it’s your belief!  (optional of course)

http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/view.cfm?l=eng&c=13699844

 

theJBMission~

