Shout out to the Law Biz!!

I have a new found respect for the ones in the law biz.  Not just the lawyers, but the ones who make it happen such as the private investigators, researchers and clerical staff of all the law firms of the land. I can imagine a room, similar to telemarketers, making calls, jotting notes, fingers burning up the keys of laptops.  Gathering the information is a tedious task but putting it all together takes a brilliant mind, especially in the murder trial of Casey Anthony.  The hours it’ll take to put this case together is astounding!   Simply stated: I’m in awe.   “Thank you” to all in the lawyers who protect our rights and the ones who enforce the laws. 

~~~

In my quest to find the obscure Leonard Padilla statement that I’m so curious about, I came across bits and pieces of transcript of one of the George and Cindy jailhouse visits with Casey. 

http://transcripts.cnn.com/TRANSCRIPTS/0812/08/ng.01.html

December 8, 2008 TRANSCRIPT:

GEORGE ANTHONY, MISSING TODDLER`S GRANDFATHER: We`ve got to bring you and we`ve got to bring Caylee home. And we know where you`re at. I don`t want to see you here. I don`t want you here. But…

CASEY ANTHONY, MISSING TODDLER`S MOTHER: Yes, but in some ways, I almost feel more protected here than if I were on the outside.

GEORGE ANTHONY: Well, I guess there`s some truth in that. But you know, once we get that little girl home, which I hope is today, you know, the stuff with you is not going to be easy to get through, but at least we`ll have you out also. And that`s…

CASEY ANTHONY: As long as we have Caylee home, everything else with me we`ll deal with as we can. Lee made a good point. Getting Caylee home is our priority. Everything else will fall into place after that. And that`s the truth.

Note here:

“”As long as we have Caylee home, everything else with me we`ll deal with as we can. Lee made a good point. Getting Caylee home is our priority. Everything else will fall into place after that. And that`s the truth.””

Casey isn’t saying she’s innocent.  She’s saying we’ll deal with as we can. Everything else will fall into place after that. 

 

Jailhouse_Parents visit August 14, 2008

Part 1 of 4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3xJi0Lu_fc

Part 2 of 4

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pla9ZoGTqzs&p=6C1D5E69175C2711&playnext=1&index=9

My comments:

They’re offering her an opportunity to talk, and KC is not talking.

I find this to be an act of innocence, perhaps.  She’s been in jail a month and they are hoping she will talk. 

She keeps saying she has to keep her mouth shut?

Part 3 of 4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-Xl2H-er1o&feature=related

 My comments:

Who’s this man that just drops in on the Anthony’s on Caylee’s birthday.  Really nice, just wanted to get to know him??  Strange, little tidbit, Did Caylee’s father drop in or a  paternal relative?  Remember how many times Caylee’s Birthday is mentioned.  I’ve never heard of any other Missing Child case where the parents are worried about a birthday. 

KC thinks this jailhouse video won’t be released. 

I know in my gut she’s okay.  She’s coming home.  What can I say to her on the air?

What can I tell Zanny?

Part 4 of 4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5G350aRdAE&feature=related

Tell her we forgive her.  I just want my baby back. 

Casey says she’s just as much a victim. 

 

Here’s an earlier video*  Cindy and George visit Casey _ July 25, 2008

http://www.wftv.com/video/18205452/index.html

My comments:

Notice how Cindy handles Casey, like she was an 8 year old child caught in a lie.

Cindy asks two interesting questions:

How come she never got to get the car?  Is Cindy implying this was the reason Casey dumped the car at Amscot?

Cindy asks, “Someone else been in our house?”   

Cindy interrogates KC.  Cindy keeps telling her to look into her eyes.

This was a couple of weeks before Caylee’s birthday, AGAIN mentioning Caylee’s birthday??

With all due respect, kidnappers don’t care about birthdays, do they?  Well, except in this case, on Caylee’s birthday a nice man “stranger” did drop by the Anthony’s on Caylee’s Birthday. I found it odd that George made a point of telling this to Casey. 

Snippet:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zoSennWSbVw

Notice here; Again Casey doesn’t say she’s completely innocent.  It was after this video when the death penalty was taken off. 

Here’s George Anthony visits Casey _August 3, 2008

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NBK7CSYNmTA&p=B4DB13A35B339D5E&playnext=1&index=47

Notice here, how Casey cries so easily when she talks to George.

Poor George talks about going into protective custody. 

Well, that’s all I have for now, folks.  

 Happy Halloween Everybody!!

